No Comments


Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page


Picked up one of our OUT OF HAND flyer packs this weekend?

If so, you can download this months FREE DJ mix from the ‘We Don’t Play’ crew HERE

Track listing:
01. WDP Intro
02. Groove Armada : Superstylin’ (Dubstep Bootleg!)
03. Groove Armada : Superstylin’ Original
04. Audio Bullys : Flickery vision (Rusko remix)
05. Gigi Barocco : Rowdy Jack
06. Boy 8 Bit : Ghost House
07. Sinden & The Count : Beeper (Fake Blood remix)
08. Kid Sister : Pro Nails (Rusko Remix)
09. Reso & Ruckspin : Runaway
10. Dj Mujava : Township Funk (Sinden Remix)
11. Project Bassline : Drop The Pressure (Jack Beats Remix)
12. Kissy Sell Out : Her (Touché Remix)
13. Slyde : Frequency (Napt Remix)
14. Fake blood : Mars
15. Fake blood : Mars (Bowie Booty)

The mix has been supplied by the four strong ‘We Don’t Play’ crew of Jawa, Ben Parker, Kasparov and Snafu who all bring their own distinct musical flavours to the mix. The collective came together through a love of different styles of music and with some of them playing together since the early 90s they have a big back catalogue of tunes behind them. Their nights, which have been running for nearly five years, have built up something of an unexpected following among Bristol’s clubbers. With their own brand of debauched party goodness taking in funk, soul, hip hop, breaks, house and all in between, their success is put down to mixing up the styles, booking quality DJs, big smiles and having a good old fashioned knees up. As well as running monthly nights throughout the year they also hit the summer festival circuit, having played all over Europe including Echo festival (Serbia), Electric Picnic (Ireland), Glastonbury festival and the Glade amongst others.
For more info, visit www.myspace.com/wedontplaycollective or email wedontplay@gmail.com